BLOGMAS DAY 17 and 18: Tea tree toner water

Hello fellow blog readers! I decided to do today’s and tomorrow’s blogpost on TEA TREE TONER from lush! I have decided to review this product because I am utterly in love with it, and here is why…

WHEN I FIRST PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT AND WHY?

I first purchased this facial toner back in February this year, and this moment in time my skin was so oily and I was suffering from terrible acne. I was bullied because of my skin and my appearance and I decided enough was enough and I was going to battle my skin problems. I also suffer from  ocd so with that on top I am already a very over clean person. My mum didn’t want me buying anything harsh for my skin because in the past I had scrubbed my face so much it had bleed. So we looked on the lush site together and she gave me £5 towards a skin product.


When entering the store with my mum she talked to a member of staff who was lovely and understanding of my specific requirements. Her suggestion was tea tree toner water, I bought the small bottle and was very excited to get home and try it out! Did it work?!

 DID THIS PRODUCT WORK?

For the first few weeks I was unsure if the toner was doing anything, however I was starting to get family and friends notice the difference. With my confidence rising with better skin I was able to attend school on average 4 days out of 5  a week. ( this was good for me considering I missed 6 months of school due to impatient faculties). At this similar time my mum did take me to the doctors about my skin and they prescribed something called zinyert ( anyone else use it) this helped grt rid of spots and has been such a life saver.

AM I STILL USING THUS PRODUCT? 

Yes I am! I currently am 1/3 through my 3rd bottle! ( the small size) and I would always continue to buy this lil life saver!   I use this spray morning and evening and sometimes even throughout the day if I am wearing no make up.

WHO DO I RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO?

Mainly if you have oily, spot prone and combo skin. This is because tea tree can be rather drying to the skin. An alternative if you had dryer skin would be ” eau de aroma water”

I hope you enjoyed this detailed blog! Comment your skin type and your favourite lush skin care products!

Happy bathing xox🛀🏽

One thought on “BLOGMAS DAY 17 and 18: Tea tree toner water

Leave a Reply

