Lush

BLOGMAS day 21 and 22: HOT TODDY SHOWER GEL REVIEW

Hello chummys! Today’s and tomorrow’s #blogmas December is a review on “Hot toddy shower gel”! I hope you enjoy lovelys! 


WHERE DID I BUY THIS PRODUCT?

Well I was originally going to order the 240g bottle off the lush kitchen but I had little money at that present time so I left it. When everyone started reciveing there orders I was really disheartened that I couldn’t order one so I decide to post on my lush Instagram if anyone had a spare! Within minutes I had three offers, two where for the 240g bottle but that would of been £15 altogether (?including postage” or a 100g bottle for £7.50. I went with the smaller one as I was unsure if I would enjoy the scent, but trust me this shower gel will not last long! 

MY FIRST THOUGHTS: 

So the shower gel I bought was actually off one of my good lushie friends paige, bearing in mind it’s Christmas time she sent the parcel off on the 20th of December and it arrived on the 23rd! Upon opening the box I was created with a lovely little letter and samples poking out of all angels! This was so unexpected and lovely of here! The samples where:

  • Bunche de Noel facial cleanser

  • Igloo soap 

  • Volcano foot mask

  • Yankee candle wax melt 


The first two ironically I had posted queries a day before asking if the cleanser was good for oily skin and the scent of the soap as I would pick them up in the sale! I am definitely picking up igloo soap but still unsure of Bunche de Noel due to it being rather moisturing. 

APPERANCE, SCENT AND WORTH THE PRICE? 

At first glance at hot toddy you can instantly see the beautiful lustre gleaming through like a beautiful star, this I absolutely adore as it makes it look and feel that one bit more luxurious. My beautiful Bengal teddy is posing with the newest addition to my lush collection!


When opening the bottle it is completely full to the fill line which is expected anyway. From the first sniff I instantly picked out a strong scent of coco-cola but with added spice. This in my opinion is such an incredible scent! I think I am right in thinking that holy go lightly bubble bar shares the same scent? 

HOW WILL I USE THIS PRODUCT AND WILL I PURCHAE  AGAIN?

I would use this shower gel in the shower as opposed to not making bubbles in the bath as for me the scent won’t match as many bath bombs etc. But me using it in the shower makes me use it more spareingly and will also be able to appreciate the scent better.


So I hope you all enjoyed this chatty review! Comment if you like chatty reviews or simple ones and also if you are going to the lush Boxing Day sales! I am! 
Happy bathing xox

One thought on “BLOGMAS day 21 and 22: HOT TODDY SHOWER GEL REVIEW

  1. I love Hot Toddy, I think it is definitely a shower gel for cold days though considering how warming it is. I also like the fact you’ve mentioned probably not getting Buche De Noel again, I never knew if I should or not get it but feel like I made the right decision if it is naturally moisturising, a bit like herbalism which adds to the oiliness of skin. P.s. that photo of the gel and your cat is so adorable I love it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

