ANOTHER LUSH HAUL?!

Yet again i found myself in lush, silly i know considering my valentines order  arrived three days ago. However my mum had a major operation two days prior to when i purchased these products and my anxiety was at an all time high. I had also completely ran out of main line bath bombs so i needed to get a few.

img_6437

This haul came to roughly £29.00 however the kalamazoo is for my cousins birthday and i was purchasing it on behalf of my mum so my products came to £22 which i thought was reasonable for what i bought!

As you can see my store had a couple of christmas products left!

img_6433

As i had picked up a massive chunk of igloo in the sales i decided to pick up approximately 100g of santa’s post box soap. I was super happy because this cost me roughly £1.70.

SANTA’S POST BOX SOAP

img_6438

img_6439

There is a beautiful layer of lustre on top of this soap! The scent is hard to describe but i will be doing a full review on it, so i will describe it fully then!

LOTS OF LOVE SOAP

img_6442

This soap is part of the lush 2017 valentines range, this soap cost me £4.88 for just over 100g, yes this is more of a dearer price as opposed to the standard soaps but remember that this is a limited edition product and it probably has more expensive ingredients. To me this soap definitely smells of roses, no where near as strong as rose jam but very faint traces of it. When touching this soap i can already feel the moisturising properties so i think this will lather really well!

KISS ME QUICK WASH CARDS

So i was orginally going to order these wash cards when i did my big valentines order, however they where completely sold out. Probably because they only cost £2 per wash card. The concept of a washboard is basically that you tear a piece of and use it like a shower lather gel. I love this concept because it would be great for traveling. I however didn’t anticipate them to be so tiny. When they say business wash card they literally mean the size of a bank card!

img_6441

These wash cards share the same scent as the 29 high street scent, i have only heard postive things about this wash card so very excited to use them! I would probably get three to four uses out of each card.

INTERGALACTIC BATH BOMB

img_6450

I decided to pick up this bath bomb for a few reasons one of the main one being that i currently have a really bad cold and i thought that the mint would be rather refreshing ( it was!) another reason was that i hadn’t used this bath bomb in ages and i wanted to demo this for my youtube channel. This bath bomb is compltely beautfil in the water! It makes the most loveliest bath art! Also for some reason cats adore mint, buddy was trying to play with the bath bomb!

BLACK BERRY BATH BOMB

img_6444

Black berry bath bomb has to be my all time favourite from the main standard line bath bombs, first of all its one of the cheaper bath bombs with it retailing at £3.35, the scent is so relaxing and beautiful. This bath bomb doesn’t make any bath art at all and is a fast fizzes but it is defiantly worth purchasing1

FIZZ BANGER BATH BOMB

img_6446

Yet again this bath bomb is available all year round and i am so pleased it is! Fizz banger bath bomb honsetly holds the most loveliest light lemon sherbet scent but with a hint of a cake scent as well? Does that make sense?! This bath bomb is greatly paired with Dragons egg bath bomb.

CUP O COFFE FACE MASK

As my oily skin is an ongoing battle me finding new skin care products to try out is a must, i originally went into lush thinking i was going to purchase Ocean salt face and body scrub however i decided not to and opted for this face mask. I started talking to a lovely lady in lush and she explained that this face mask would be great for oily skin due to the coffee  stimualitng the skin and giving it great anti oxidant properties to remove excess oil and dirt. In the end she gave me two samples of this face mask which was so genrous of her! So as soon as i got home i decided to do a live stream on instagram and apply this faceamask. My verdict from one use is that i absoultey adored the coffee scent and the results it made to my skin. Even my grandad commented saying how fresh my skin looked.

IMG_6536.JPG

TEA TREE TONER TAB

( INSERT PIC)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

( PHOTO IS NOT MINE, ALL CREDITS TO THE RIGHTFUL OWNER)

So this toner tab retails at the very low price of £1 this and the charity pot sample size is the cheapest lush product you will find in the store. I adore using these on a night i am feeling super stressed or when my skin needs a detoxify. You can also bottle up the toner tab water and use it for about 1 month afterwards.

So i hope you all enjoyed this in-depth blog post! Comment down below if you spot one of your favourites here!

STAY GROOVY XOX

One thought on “ANOTHER LUSH HAUL?!

  1. I had never thought of bottling up the toner tab water but it does make sense. I love their tea tree toner (the bottled version) so I’m not sure it is worth the extra hassle for me, but definitely an idea. I’m not a big fan of bath bombs (I prefer bubble bars) but damn, that intergalactic one looks amazing! Great haul!

    Would you be interested in sharing your work elsewhere? We are currently looking for aspiring writers who are looking for a bigger audience, to take their writing to the next level, and to simply let their voice be heard. Let me know if you’d be interested. You can find my contact details on my blog, so please do shoot me an e-mail if you’d like more information. Hope to hear from you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

