Lush

HOW TO SAVE MONEY IN LUSH!

I have never seen anyone do a blog post on this kind of topic ( They probably have hehe) so i thought why not share my tips and tricks i have learnt over time on how to save money in lush. Some of these you may know/ thought of already but some may be completely new ideas to you!

EBAY/ FACEBOOK SELLING GROUPS

So this tip can be a big hit or miss, on eBay and Facebook lush selling groups you can find some great bargains for example i purchased a 225g of celebrate body lotion for £6 and £5 for an unused solid perfume. This was a great saving which i was really happy about because when these where both on the kitchen the grand total was £28 including postage however the Facebook selling group costed name £17!

img_5753

 

5 BLACK POTS

This is the most known tip on who t0 save money in lush however my idea is a little bit different! My mum and nana use  body lotions from lush like lemony flutter,karma karma and charity pot. However they do not use the facemasks so i get them to save their black pots and donate them to me 😂. They are completely fine with this and so far i have saved 12 tubs ( returned 2 X 5 worth) and only 7 of them where mine!

img_8896

 

SWAPS WITH FRIENDS

So a great way to save money and try new products would be swapping samples / products with friends. Not only are you helping each other out a lot you are also saving money by trying new products without purchasing them!

IMG_3753.JPG

 

SAMPLES IN STORE AND ONLINE

So most of you probably know that you can request samples when you order online however the amount of samples you get orderpends on how much you purchase for example when i did my valentines order the grand total was £45 and these where the samples i received :

img_6286

I requested all these samples apart from the fun which i said any type of fun! I was so happy to receive all of these! The samples are so generous, especially the soap samples!

 

STOCK UP IN THE BOXING DAY SALES

This can be a debate money saving method because in the boxing day sales i spent £62 now my plan was not to buy any lush till my birthday ( May 4th) However with the valentines, easter, mothers day , kitchen exclusives and the summit products my plan didn’t go very well. Yes it has definitely saved me money because i waited to splurge until the sales however it hasn’t helped me save in the long run!.

CRUMBLE BUBBLE BARS INTO JARS

I started doing this right at the start when i got into lush properly. Yes you can buy cute jars for example the ones you see below are 4 for £1.5o but if you don’t want them to look cute you could store them in a sandwhich bag or an old tub. I find this technique saves using a bigger amount of a bubble bar and therefore saves money!

img_2711

HALVE BATH BOMBS

Now this technique can only ideally work for round bath bombs, for example blackberry bath bomb is super easy to halve whereas golden wonder is virtually impossible.  To halve them i always do it outside to prevent loud nosies and making a mess. I use a sharp knife and a rolling pin and i find the weakest part of the bath bomb in the middle. I then hit the rolling pin down on the knife really hard and this 95% of the time works. There has been occasions where the bath bomb has flown across the bath bomb but lets not take me back to those traumatic incidents 😂

36fb1dda-c5eb-4282-a9d5-19e73cd2fbbb

2 IN ONE DIY PRODUCT?!

So this is an idea i have seen around instagram and i am yet to try myself, basically sugar scrubs for the body from lush in our favourite scents are rarely available. I mean doesn’t a Lord of Misrule body scrub sound incredible! But no its not on the kitchen this week and probably will never be 😦 … However i have you sorted! By now if you haven’t guessed we are going to make our own lush body scrub! When i mean ” we” i mean maybe you will try this and i may if i have time!

YOU WILL NEED:

  • SUGAR

  • SALT

  • CHOSEN SHOWER GEL/ SHOWER CREAM

  • BODY CONDITIONER ( OPTIONAL)

Using a body conditioner in the scrub will make it a lot more moisturising and give a more softer feel to the skin, however if you don’t have a body conditioner you could just use coconut oil.  You could even mix two shower gels together for a wacky scent! Good combinations could be.

 

  • SNOW FAIRY SHOWER GEL AND THE COMFORTER SHOWER CREAM

img_4045

 

img_9876

  • SNOW CAKE AND ROSE JAM SHOWER GEL

img_2318

 

 

IMG_7588.JPG

 

So all you do is mix the ingredients so you achieve the desired consistency! If you do this tweet me the pictures @ge0rgina182 on twitter!

So i really hope you all enjoyed this blog post, this has taken me ages to write so giving it a like and comment would be highly appreciated!

STAY GRROVY XOX

 

9 thoughts on “HOW TO SAVE MONEY IN LUSH!

  1. I love getting me some free samples and turning in my black pots! Definitely need to get better at using up my products that come in pots and with grabbing free samples in store. I’m a bit of a perfectionist so I couldn’t deal with breaking my bath bombs in half or crumbling up my bubble bars into jars… or even swapping products with friends or buying them cheaper second hand! Meh, different things make different people happy, right? Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

