LUSH MOTHERS DAY HAUL

Why are lush releasing  so many exciting exclusive lines at the moment? My purse is seriously being drained! I am forcing myself to go on a ban till the end of April….

So on sunday the 26th of February i went to the lush store in lakeside! I was expecting to spend £30 but in true style of shopping in Lush it was going to be a tad more than that!

STANDARD LINE PRODUCTS

BIG BANG BUBBLE BAR

img_8989

(I will be doing a review of each of the products mentioned however i will do a brief summary.)   Big bang retails for £3.75 and is a main line bubble bar, this bubble bar to me smells exactly like refresher sweets! ( Basically a very sweet sherbet, lemon scent). The star in the middle is almost like a bath melt so it is very moisturising. This would go really well with Fizzbanger bath bomb!

TWILIGHT BATH BOMB

img_8995

Twilight bath bomb is one of my favourites from the main line range, it retails for £3.75 so a tad less expensive than the standard bath bombs from lush. This bath bomb is a very slow fizzer and is infused with a beautiful lavender scent!

SKIN CARE 

img_8996

So this is my 6th bottle of tea tree toner i have purchased from lush, honestly  this does wonders for my super oily skin. For a 100g bottle it costs £4.50 and the bottle lasts me about 3 months ( I literally use it 4 times a day).  So i was originally going to purchase cup o coffee however a lovely staff worker told me that Cupcake facemark will suit my skin type more so i purchased that instead!

img_8957

MOTHERS DAY PRODUCTS 

img_8993

This is an overall picture of the mothers day products  i purchased.

YOUR MOTHER SHOULD KNOW BUBBLE BAR

img_8990

So this bubble bar is a new addition to the Mothers day range, with it retailing for £5.95 it is on the more pricey side however this bubble bar is massive! It shares the same scent as frozen bath bomb ( Like snowie bubble bar). In my opinion the neroli is stronger in this bubble bar than snowie. What i love about this bubble bar is that you can decide what colours you would like to use.

img_8953

img_8992

With the facemark on the top you can really get a good idea on how thick and chunky this bubble bar is! I highly think this is worth the money and definitely recommend you purchase it! A full review will be coming next week.

SUNRISE SOAP

IMG_8997.JPG

I only remembered about this soap as i was at the till and i had already gone way over my budget so i asked the lady at the till on a whim if i could have a sample of the soap. She was more than happy to get me one and the sample is massive! The easiest way to describe the scent of Sunrise soap is that it literally smells oranges! It would pair great with Brightside bubble bar! I haven’t actually used the soap yet so i cannot give my thoughts on it. A review of it should be up on sunday.

IMG_8946.JPG

YUMMY MUMMY SHOWER CREAM

img_9035

I have been waiting for so long to get my hands on this shower cream, i knew with me it would be a hit or miss due to me not being keen on the Roller scent. I also know that this is a very marmite scent ( You love it or hate it). It sounds strange but in a shower cream form i adore the scent! I am not giving any spoilers away because i will be doing a review on this shower cream!

img_8986

PINK CUSTARD SHOWER JELLY 

img_9136

So this is a new addition to the mothers day range this year!  It retails for £4.25 for a sample tub.There was so many opinons about the scent of this shower jelly. Some people where saying that it smells really like the twilight scent family and some people where saying it smelt like think pink. I would describe the scent as being a sweet faint lavender scent. I am not overly excited about the scent as i was really hoping it would smell like deep sleep shower jelly however its still lovely!

 

img_8930

BAA BUBBLE BAR 

 

 

img_8986

So baa bubble bar is another rather exciting new addition! I was rather shocked on how small it was ( Smaller than lady bird bubble bar) however its rather chunky. When i have watched demos on youtube it looks like the middle is purple which is a lovely added extra because i love having a purple bath!  This bubble bar smells of parma violets but with a hint of lavender.

img_9060

A little flock of sheep!

img_9121

All i need now is mumkin and wizard bubble bar to make the cutest bubble bar photo!

So i hope you all enjoyed seeing my recent lush haul! I am on a ban now until a couple of weeks before the Easter range leaves the store which is approximately a month. I would love to know what your favourite product from the mothers day line is and why! What will you be stocking up on?

STAY GROOVY XOX

 

4 thoughts on “LUSH MOTHERS DAY HAUL

Leave a Reply

